*Share The Love*

As we were taking our iftar today, a fly descended on my drink and I smiled. Is it not a good thing when someone is sharing with you? I so much loved it. 

I remembered a story of a scholar, who was writing and a fly came to his ink and drank till its fullest. God was pleased with him for what he did.

And a story of a woman who had a cat but chained it down, she never fed the cat nor allowed it go out to look for food by itself. That’s wickedness. Allah was displeased with her.

Don’t eat alone, when you have someone close to you who is not satisfied. The prophet taught us to always share what we have. There is love in sharing, they say.

On the day of judgement, Allah will ask some people as it came in an Hadith.

It is a long hadith, let me just give you a part….. 

Allah will say: I was sick and you never visited me; man will say, how would I and you are the Lord of the world.
Allah would reply, don’t you know that a servant of mine was sick (as if Allah will tell him a name of someone he knows was sick) but you never visited him. If you had visited him, you would have found me with him.

Allah will say: I seek you for food and you never fed me; man will say, how would I feed you and you are the Lord of the world. 
Allah would reply, don’t you know that a servant of mine was hungry (as if Allah will tell him a name of someone he knows was hungry) but you never fed him. If you had fed him, you would have found me with him.
Check Sahih Muslim for reference.

If you have a little, share it with others, it brings about love and peace in the community. That’s the teachings of Ramadhan in it and after it. Not only food; drug, money, information, good words and even a smile will do a lot.

I was thinking about the Syrians when the fly visited me. I wished i could share my meal with the Syrians. O Muslim Ummah! I call on you the rich, try help them in a way you can.

Who knows what he’s going to do for Allah to be pleased with him or her? I hope the fly was fasting, I would have been so happy, but even if it was not, I was happy, for he drank a little, he left by itself with no one sending it away.

*#TheBrokenPen*

*Powered by Ibraheemblogs*

