*Qur’an*

What’s today’s date? I asked my friend, he said 12. I was so happy, not because Ramadhan is going to an end but because he gave an answer with the lunar calendar. I just hope we can always remember the date after Ramadhan is gone. 

It is not that others aren’t date too, it depends on what you are counting, but as far as Ramadhan and Islam is concern, the lunar month is the best and most recognized.

As I picked my phone to read the Qur’an. I asked him; how many times have you completed the Qur’an  this month, he said: by night, it will be 4. I exclaimed Masha Allah. I felt ashamed of myself, I have not even completed one. Exam is not an excuse, after all, I am not reading for 24 hours. At least, I should have finished one.

Don’t think that is impossible, he is an Hafidh and a fast reader. Although, he is not writing exams. My priority now is exam as it is also another Jihad, but I will make sure I catch up with him after exams.

O  you reciters of the Qur’an, not how far, but how well. Don’t rush, yes, it is a competition but make sure what ever you do, do it well. Qur’an is not to be hurriedly recited. Allah says: 

Move not thy tongue concerning the (Qur’an) to make haste therewith.
-Sura Al-Qiyamah, Q75 verse 16

Don’t neglect the rulings of tejwid if you know it, and if you don’t, try to read at your best pace. Don’t just read anyhow and rest when tired. Are you a bad reader? Congratulations, ‘coz your reward is doubled by how many mistakes and how deep your enthusiasm to read is. Is it giving you issues the way you read? Believe me, you are a champion. Keep reading and work towards betterment.

My brother, don’t just recite the Qur’an, make sure you think along. Recite for an hour then you study the meaning for at least 15 minutes, have you thought of how hasten your knowledge on the deen would be if you try that everyday. Urwatu bn Zubair didn’t read than two pages everyday. May Allah be pleased with him.

If you don’t know how to read the Qur’an, don’t be too sad. Get the translated version of the language you understand best, I can recommend some to you if you need, just tell me your language and you will be surprised. Read the meaning and pounder over it, if you don’t understand a thing, ask the scholars. Then after Ramadhan, try enlist yourself into a Qur’anic school.

The reward in wading Qur’an is not a minute job, keep reciting and never stop. Memorize it too and share what you know with other people around you, that way you wont forget what you’ve learned. 
Also, If you have been reading the Qur’an and getting tired or you realise you’re depreciating at the speed at which you go; Just renew your intentions.
I pray Allah accepts our worship and illuminates our lives with the light of The Qur’an. Wasalam Alaykum.

*#TheBrokenPen*

*Powered by Ibraheemblogs*

